I Am Myself

Well, well, well…

This weekend I posted a piece on IPVMs crusade against Hikvision which seemed to suggest a lack of technical comprehension and perhaps – general assholery.

1 minute after posting, I receive a visit from Ghana. I have also had visitors from Mali and other nations in Africa that seemingly have a keen interest in what I have to say. Another option is that someone thinks they need to use Tor (or some other anonymizing browser) to read my blog.

This morning, I woke up to an email, asking me to ensure that the folks from some obscure blog understands that this blog is in no way, shape or form affiliated with OnSSI. A strange coincidence that writing about a sensationalist blog fucking things up, triggers a request for clarification about the independence of this one.

So let me make that absolutely clear, so that even sensationalist bloggers running fake universities, and his “associates” can understand it.

This blog, has nothing to do with OnSSI.

While I have written specifically about the mobile app OnSSI released a while ago, other people in the software development industry (not IP video), have the exact same experience. Next generation apps face an uphill battle as loyal users of the old app discover that things may have changed, and they are much more likely to post a very negative “review”, than people who will eventually benefit from the improvements. Since posts that are anchored in real experiences are dangerous to my livelihood (the blogger is using them as a vector to try and shut me down), I will remove that type of content from the blog (but I am confident that the Ghanaian visitor made a copy before reaching out to protect the innocent, so just ask him for a copy).

So, just to be clear, what you read in these posts, is the opinions and thoughts of the person Morten Tor Nielsen. I submit ideas and thoughts that are founded in a general understanding of the world as I see it.

I suppose that if you are consumed with deranged ideas about infiltration of corner shops and jiffy-lubes by the Chinese government, and your every living hour is spent on thinking about how to attract more subscribers to your rumour-mill, then this might be hard to fathom, but I work on a wide range of things (including overhauling my old Suzuki Bandit 600), and so among the exposure of incompetent asshats (from my humble computer here in Copenhagen), jot about a lot of things.

If you follow my blog, you’ll know that I have been working on micro-PC‘s, I have set up Axis cameras to provide health state information, I have done a lot of GPU work (yes, for OnSSI) and many other things. I have called out BS here, and here, and here  and many other places. I have mused over how companies can improve and what danger signs to look for. I have critiqued buzz-word-driven development (as a response to VR goggles being passed out at a convention). The list goes on…

You have to be senile, demented or sociopathic to think that this blog would somehow reflect the “thoughts” of a company. So if you suffer from any of the 3, and that’s the reason you contact OnSSI rather than writing a comment refuting claims, then you’re excused.

If not, you’re just a sad, over-extended sphincter.

But I think you (and everyone else) know that already.

Leave a Reply

