Brad Anderson Still Got It!

Brad Anderson was showing the Ocularis System at ISC West this year – this was the 3rd year in a row I believe. The giant touch screen is an impressive demo tool, and Brad’s demos STILL puts “asses in the seats” as someone put it last year. I am always a little nervous that people will just walk by and just utter the dreaded “meh!” and move on to the next booth, but Brad just rocks on stage.

This was also the first year that I did not go. This allowed me to focus on some new and exciting development, and I guess it was also the right time to pass the baton to the next generation of eager developers. Every developer should go to the show at least once every 2 years I think. Partially to appreciate the gravity of bugs in the system when it’s 7.15 am the morning before the show, but also because the interaction with reps and integrators provide a unique opportunity to throw ideas around. Seeing other systems “kick ass” is also pretty good motivation.

Good show guys, perhaps I will see you next year (I never got to go to the prime rib buffet! 😦 )

Leave a Reply

